Our work is supported by an Advisory Group for Finnish Studies at Universities Abroad. The members of the group are professors, teachers and researchers of Finnish language and literature and Finno-Ugric languages from different universities. The term of the current group is from 2017-2019.


Jarmo Jantunen
Professor, University of Jyväskylä

Deputy Chair

Riho Grünthal
Professor, University of Helsinki


Sisko Brunni
University teacher, University of Oulu

Tapio Hokkanen
University lecturer, University of Eastern Finland

Saija Isomaa
Professor, University of Tampere

Hanna Jokela
University lecturer, University of Turku

Sirkku Latomaa
Lecturer, University of Tampere

Yrjö Lauranto
University lecturer, University of Helsinki

Marko Pantermöller
Professor, Universität Greifswald 

Viola Parente-Čapková
Research Fellow, University of Turku

Minna Suni
Professor, University of Jyväskylä