Erasmus+ programme countries include all member states of the EU and certain countries outside the EU, such as Turkey, Norway and Iceland. In addition to these, countries neighbouring the EU can participate if criteria and conditions are met. Outside these, many other countries around the world can also participate in certain Erasmus+ projects.